• Latest

    February 18, 2011


    Yes, this news was supposedly been told on Monday. Can anyone blame my busy life other than updating this blog?

    Oh well, BAFTA awards or the British Academy Film Awards is an annual most accurate indicator (compared to Golden Globes) to the possible winners list for the upcoming Academy Awards which will be held on February 27. Tom Hooper’s favored film, The King’s Speech, starring Colin Firth, Helena Bonham Carter, and Geoffrey Rush, and David Fincher’s The Social Network, starring Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield, were the big winners of the night.

    Here are the list of winners:

    Best Film
    The King’s Speech
    Black Swan
    The Social Network
    True Grit

    Outstanding British Film
    The King’s Speech
    127 Hours
    Another Year
    Four Lions
    Made in Dagenham

    Best Director
    David Fincher – The Social Network
    Danny Boyle – 127 Hours
    Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan
    Christopher Nolan – Inception
    Tom Hooper – The King’s Speech

    Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
    Four Lions
    The Arbor
    Exit Through the Gift Shop

    Original Screenplay
    David Seidler – The King’s Speech
    Lisa Cholodenko, Stuart Blumberg – The Kids Are All Right
    Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz, John McLaughlin – Black Swan
    Christopher Nolan – Inception
    Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson – The Fighter

    Adapted Screenplay
    Aaron Sorkin – The Social Network
    Michael Arndt – Toy Story 3
    Danny Boyle, Simon Beaufoy – 127 Hours
    Joel Coen, Ethan Coen – True Grit
    Rasmus Heisterberg, Nikolaj Arcel – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

    Film Not in the English Language
    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Søren Stærmose, Niels Arden Oplev
    Biutiful – Alejandro González Iñárritu, Jon Kilik, Fernando Bovaira
    I Am Love – Luca Guadagnino, Francesco Melzi D’Eril, Marco Morabito, Massimiliano Violante
    Of Gods and Men – Xavier Beauvois, Pascal Caucheteux, Etienne Comar
    The Secret in Their Eyes – Mariela Besuievsky, Juan José Campanella

    Animated Film
    Toy Story 3
    Despicable Me
    How to Train Your Dragon

    Leading Actor
    Colin Firth – The King’s Speech
    Javier Bardem – Biutiful
    Jeff Bridges – True Grit
    Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network
    James Franco – 127 Hours

    Leading Actress
    Natalie Portman – Black Swan
    Annette Bening – The Kids Are All Right
    Julianne Moore – The Kids Are All Right
    Noomi Rapace – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
    Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit

    Supporting Actor
    Geoffrey Rush – The King’s Speech
    Christian Bale – The Fighter
    Andrew Garfield – The Social Network
    Pete Postlethwaite – The Town
    Mark Ruffalo – The Kids Are All Right

    Supporting Actress
    Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech
    Amy Adams – The Fighter
    Barbara Hershey – Black Swan
    Lesley Manville – Another Year
    Miranda Richardson – Made in Dagenham

    Original Music
    Alexandre Desplat – The King’s Speech
    Danny Elfman – Alice in Wonderland
    John Powell How to Train Your Dragon
    A.R. Rahman – 127 Hours
    Hans Zimmer – Inception

    Roger Deakins – True Grit
    Danny Cohen – The King’s Speech
    Anthony Dod Mantle, Enrique Chediak – 127 Hours
    Matthew Libatique – Black Swan
    Wally Pfister – Inception

    Angus Wall, Kirk Baxter – The Social Network
    Tariq Anwar – The King’s Speech
    Jon Harris – 127 Hours
    Lee Smith – Inception
    Andrew Weisblum – Black Swan

    Production Design
    Guy Hendrix Dyas, Larry Dias, Doug Mowat – Inception
    Thérèse DePrez, Tora Peterson – Black Swan
    Jess Gonchor, Nancy Haigh – True Grit
    Eve Stewart, Judy Farr – The King’s Speech
    Robert Stromberg, Karen O’Hara – Alice in Wonderland

    Costume Design
    Colleen Atwood – Alice in Wonderland
    Jenny Beaven – The King’s Speech
    Louise Stjernsward – Made in Dagenham
    Amy Westcott – Black Swan
    Mary Zophres – True Grit

    Richard King, Lora Hirschberg, Gary A. Rizzo, Ed Novick – Inception
    Glenn Freemantle, Ian Tapp, Richard Pryke, Steven C. Laneri, Douglas Cameron – 127 Hours
    Ken Ishii, Craig Henighan, Dominick Tavella – Black Swan
    Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff, Peter F. Kurland, Douglas Axtell – True Grit
    John Midgley, Lee Walpole, Paul Hamblin, Martin Jensen – The King’s Speech

    Special Visual Effects
    Chris Corbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Peter Bebb – Inception
    Tim Burke, John Richardson, Nicolas Aithadi, Christian Manz – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1
    Ken Ralston, David Schaub, Sean Phillips, Carey Villegas – Alice in Wonderland
    Guido Quaroni, Michael Fong, David Ryu – Toy Story 3

    Make Up & Hair
    Valli O’Reilly, Paul Gooch – Alice in Wonderland
    Judy Chin, Geordie Sheffer – Black Swan
    Lizzi Yianni Georgiou – Made in Dagenham
    Frances Hannon – The King’s Speech
    Amanda Knight, Lisa Tomblin, Nick Dudman – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1

    Short Animation
    The Eagleman Stag – Michael Please
    Matter Fisher – David Prosser
    Thursday – Matthias Hoegg

    Short Film
    Until the River Runs Red – Paul Wright, Poss Kondeatis
    Connect – Samuel Abrahams, Beau Gordon
    Lin – Piers Thompson, Simon Hessel
    Rite – Michael Pearce, Ross McKenzie, Paul Welsh
    Turning – Karni Arieli, Saul Freed, Alison Sterling, Kat Armour-Brown

    Orange Wednesdays Rising Star Award (Voted by the Public)
    Tom Hardy
    Gemma Arterton
    Andrew Garfield
    Aaron Johnson
    Emma Stone
    Green Tea Movie (c). est 2007. Powered by Blogger.